Ice Nine Kills Drop Video For Resident Evil Inspired Single 'Rainy Day'

Ice Nine Kills Drop Video For Resident Evil Inspired Single 'Rainy Day'

Slashercore outfit, Ice Nine Kills have continued the roll out of their highly anticipated new album The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood (out October 15 via Fearless Records) with the release of brand new track and official music video for Rainy Day. The new track is inspired by hugely popular video game/movie franchise, Resident Evil and the cinematic, zombie-filled video features Horror icon Bill Moseley (The Devil's Rejects, House of 1000 Corpses), legendary character actor Ricky Dean Logan (Freddy's Dead, Seinfeld, Back To The Future II).

Ash Costello (New Years Day), James A. Janisse + Chelsea Rebecca creators of the wildly popular Dead Meat James "Kill Count" Youtube series.

Stream the track here and watch the official music video below

Ice Nine Kills frontman and driving creative force, Spencer Charnas shares
“In the latest slice from our upcoming album, ‘Welcome To Horrorwood’, we pay tribute to the zombified world of, ‘RESIDENT EVIL.’ Brutal and Bouncy, “Rainy Day” takes you on an intense journey to find what’s really creeping in the dark…”
The band also released their latest Nightmare On The Ninth merch capsule in conjunction with the new track/video. All items are available for a limited time here.

About The Silver Scream 2: Welcome To Horrorwood

Helpless teens, unhelpful authorities, supernatural forces, masked killers, and “final girls” abound in the shocking, blood-soaked songs of The Silver Scream. Each piece focused on a different horror classic, including The American Nightmare (A Nightmare on Elm Street), Thank God It’s Friday (Friday the 13th), Stabbing in the Dark (Halloween), and It Is The End(It). For 2020’s Undead & Unplugged: Live from the Overlook Hotel EP, the band recorded in the location used in Stanley Kubrick’s The Shining, the inspiration behind Enjoy Your Slay, featuring Kubrick’s grandson, Sam.

The Silver Scream 2: Welcome to Horrorwood saw guitarists Ricky Armellino and Dan Sugarman, bassist Joe Occhiuti, drummer Patrick Galante, and Charnas return to producer and collaborator Drew Fulk (As I Lay Dying, A Day To Remember), who produced and mixed The Silver Scream, which spawned Top 10 Mainstream Rock single A Grave Mistake and Top 20 hit Savages.

The band’s synergy of music and lifestyle draws favorable comparisons to Slipknot and Rob Zombie and saw them become recent recipients of the prestigious Clio Award for Music Marketing for their Merry Axe-mas mobile game. Visionary trailblazers and multimedia raconteurs, INK built a thrilling world for a growing legion of devoted true believers, with theatrical shows, high-concept videos, and inventive band-to-fan communion. With 1.1 million monthly listeners on Spotify, 402 million career streams, a combined social media reach of over 950k, over 70 million views on YouTube, the band are firmly cemented as one of modern metal's most vicious forces.


01. Opening Night…
02. Welcome To Horrorwood
03. A Rash Decision
04. Assault & Batteries
05. The Shower Scene
06. Funeral Derangements
07. Rainy Day
08. Hip To Be Scared (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
09. Take Your Pick (feat. Corpsegrinder)
10. The Box (feat. Brandon Saller of Atreyue & Ryan Kirby of Fit For A King)
11. F.L.Y. (feat. Buddy Nielsen of Senses Fail)
12. Wurst Vacation
13. Ex-Mørtis
14. Farewell II Flesh

Ice Nine Kills Are:

Spencer Charnas – Vocals

Ricky Armellino – Guitar

Dan Sugarman – Guitar

Joe Occhiuti – Bass

Patrick Galante – Drums


Leave Us Words

Comments will be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.