VEGA set to deliver ‘Anarchy and Unity’ new album out September 17

VEGA set to deliver ‘Anarchy and Unity’ new album out September 17

UK rockers VEGA are back with Anarchy and Unity, their seventh studio album and the culmination of a string of releases which started in 2009 with their debut album Kiss of Life.

The new album will be released on September 17, 2021, with the release of the single and video for ‘Sooner Or Later’ out now.

Of the first single, ‘Sooner Or Later’, frontman Nick Workman describes it “as a three minute slap in the face. We wanted to write a song that was pretty much flat out from start to finish. It’s a fun take on fake people who live their life in smoke and mirrors, but also about the fact that at some point in life we all have to go through some sort of bad shit to get to the good stuff.”

“Anarchy And Unity”, while not a departure from the band’s defined and classy sound, shows a band determined, mature, and ready for the next step in their career. It has a crisp sound and immaculate musicianship showcasing the great talents in the band.

On the songwriting front, the band have returned with a more muscular sound, but no less full to the brim with melodies that will grab you from the first note to the last.   “Anarchy and Unity” sees two new faces in the band, Billy Taylor (ex-Inglorious) on guitars and Pete Newdeck (Di’Anno)) on drums. They join singer Nick Workman, guitarist Marcus Thurston, and the brothers Martin, keyboardist James and bassist Tom. 

VEGA’s members have a rich history, but it was their meeting of musical minds back in 2009 that would lead to the melodic rock genre receiving one of the finest releases of that year in the form of their debut album, “Kiss Of Life”. The eclectic, off-kilter style of rock made them stand out from the crowd and the band have always been keen to be more than just another “AOR” band. 

With pent up energy, a rejuvenated lineup, and a brand new album, VEGA are firing on all cylinders. Watch out for tour dates in the UK in the fall!

Anarchy and Unity Track Listing

  1. Beautiful Lie
  2. Sooner Or Later
  3. End Of The Fade
  4. Ain’t Who I Am
  5. Welcome To Wherever
  6. Bring The Riot
  7. Live For Me
  8. Kneel To You
  9. Glow
  10. C’mon
  11. Had Enough
  12. 2Die4 

Leave Us Words

Comments will be approved before they are published

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.