The Ugly Kings - Strange, Strange Times (Vinyl) - Rock Lives Here

The Ugly Kings - Strange, Strange Times (Vinyl)

Regular price$45.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100
  • Low stock - 1 item left

THE UGLY KINGS infuse foreboding alt-rock with blackened blues and gritty punk edge! Hailing from Melbourne THE UGLY KINGS are poised to turn heads with their bombastic sophomore full-length, Strange, Strange Times, out August 13, 2021.

Equal parts darkened power blues and raw punk with a metallic rock edge, THE UGLY KINGS channel the flavor of groups like Queens Of The Stone Age and The White Stripes while preserving razor sharp, daringly introspective control with clever lyricism and addictive riffage.

Strange, Strange Times punches from 0 to 60 at the start of its fiveand-a-half minute introductory title track, “Strange, Strange Times”, before front man Russell Clark brings the listener back down to earth with his ominous, Jim Morrison-esque croons of blissful ignorance amid relentless chaos.

  • Format: Vinyl
  • Date Released: 13 August 2021
  • Label: Napalm Records
  • Item No: NPR1062VINYL


Side A

1. Strange, Strange Times
2. Technodrone
3. Do You Feel Like You're Paranoid?
4. In The Shadows
5. Last Man Left Alive

Side B

6. Lawman
7. Electric Lady (My Kryptonite)
8. The Devil Comes With A Smile
9. Mr. Hyde
10. Another Fucking Day

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.