Roxette - Joyride (Vinyl Black 4 LP)

Roxette - Joyride (Vinyl Black 4 LP)

Regular price$235.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Not yet released - Shipping date approx. 26 Nov 2021

Roxette celebrates the 30th Anniversary of their third album “Joyride”, with this amazing release!

”Joyride” was the album that was supposed to cement Roxette’s new-found status as a global hit-makers. Which indeed it did. On May 1, the title track zoomed all the way up to #1 position on the Billboard Hot 100 chart – setting a record no Scandinavian group or artist has yet been able to break, helping to make “Joyride” a 11+ million seller.
This autumn the 30th Anniversary of ”Joyride” will be celebrated with the release of a 4-album vinyl, containing the original release as well as previously unreleased or hard-to-get material, that paints a fuller picture of a unique time in pop history. A richly illustrated 32 page booklet tells the story.
Twelve of the songs are previously unreleased, among them the first recording of ”Hotblooded”, which originally was meant to be the album’s opening track until ”Joyride” knocked it down a notch, giving the album and the upcoming “Join the Joyride” World Tour its name.
The “Joyride” box set also offers a chance to hear two previously unreleased demos of songs originally released by Per’s former group Gyllene Tider, who in 1984 tried to break the international market with the album “Heartland Café”.

Roxette - Joyride BoxSet Vinyl


1. Joyride
2. Hotblooded
3. Fading Like A Flower (Every Time You Leave)
4. Knockin On Every Door
5. Spending My Time
6. Watercolours In The Rain


1. The Big L.
2. (Do You Get) Excited?
3. Small Talk
4. Physical Fascination
5. Things Will Never Be The Same
6. Perfect Day


1. Soul Deep
2. I Remember You
3. Church Of Your Heart
4. The Sweet Hello, The Sad Goodbye
5. Fading Like A Flower (US single version, Humberto Gatica mix)(Previously Unreleased)


1. Joyride (Us single version, Brain Malouf mix)
2. Soul deep (Tom Lord-Alge mix)
3. Church Of Your Heart (US adult contemporary mix)(Previously Unreleased)
4. Hotblooded (Live Sydney Dec 1991)
5. Fading Like A Flower (Every Time You Leave) (Live Sydney Dec 1991)


1. Joyride (T&A Demo May 23, 1990)
2. Hotblooded (T&A Demo Jan 23, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
3. Fading like a flower (T&A Demo Aug 31, 1990)
4. Knockin on every door (T&A Demo Aug 15, 1989)
5. Spending my time (T&A Demo May 24, 1990)
6. I remember you (T&A Demo Apr 1, 1990)
7. Watercolours in the rain (T&A Demo Jan 24, 1990)


1. The Big L. (T&A Demo Apr 1, 1990)
2. (Do You Get) Excited? (T&A Demo Aug 19, 1989)
3. Small Talk (T&A Demo aug 30, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
4. Church Of Your Heart (T&A Demo Jan 8, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
5. Physical Fascination (T&A Demo Jan 3, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
6. Things Will Never Be The Same (T&A Demo Jun 17, 1989)
7. Perfect Day (T&A Demo Aug 23, 1990)


1. Sweet Thing (T&A Demo Oct 28, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
2. Seduce Me (T&A Demo Aug 22, 1990)
3. Run Run Run (T&A Demo Jan 10, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
4. Things Will Never Be The Same (T&A Demo Sep 17, 1989)(Previously Unreleased)
5. Love Spins (T&A Demo Jan 3, 1990)
6. Come Back (Before You Leave) (T&A Demo Apr 8, 1990)
7. The Sweet Hello, The Sad Goodbye (T&A Demo Mar 16, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)


1. Hotblooded (T&A Demo Dec 13, 1990)
2. Things Will Never Be The Same (T&A Demo Dec 13, 1990)
3. Another Place, Another Time (T&A Demo Jan 11, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
4. I Remember You (T&A Demo Mar 15, 1990)(Previously Unreleased)
5. Queen Of Rain (T&A Demo Jan 2, 1990
6. The Big L. (T&A Demo Mar 29, 1990)
7. Joyrider (T&A Demo May 22, 1990)

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.