Transvision Vamp - Velveteen (Red Vinyl) - Rock Lives Here

Transvision Vamp - Velveteen (Red Vinyl)

Regular price$65.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100
  • In stock, ready to rock!

Limited 180gm red colored vinyl LP pressing.

Transvision Vamp were a genuine international pop supernova of the late 80s. Fronted by the irrepressible Wendy James - pop's very own Halo Jones - whose bad-girl charms were impossible to ignore, and informed by the musical vision of Nick Christian Sayer, their sound and look was a kaleidoscopic whirl of chunky guitar riffs, incandescent pop thrills, razor sharp choral hooks, and vivid comic-book imagery.

They crashed the charts like a rock and roll wrecking ball, bagging Gold and Platinum-selling albums in a brief but spectacular reign. Debut album Pop Art was certified Gold, and in 1989, "Baby I Don't Care" hit # 3 in the singles chart, and the accompanying album Velveteen reached # 1, certified Platinum.

Follow-up chart singles "The Only One", "Landslide Of Love" and "Born To Be Sold" kept the album in the charts for six months.

Velveteen - Tracklisting


1. Baby I Don't Care
2. The Only One
3. Landslide Of Love
4. Falling For A Goldmine
5. Down On You
6. Song To The Stars


7. Kiss Their Sons
8. Born To Be Sold
9. Pay The Ghosts
10. Bad Valentine
11. Velveteen

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.