Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down (Vinyl LP) - Rock Lives Here

Kenny Wayne Shepherd - Lay It On Down (Vinyl LP)

Regular price $55.00 Sale price$35.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100
  • Low stock - 1 item left

If you're like me, I've been a fan of Kenny Wayne Shepherd since I first heard that blues / alternative / rock classic Blue On Black around 20 years ago. Lay It On Down is perhaps one of my favourite Kenny Wayne Shepherd albums and is available now in all it's Vinyl LP glory.

Lay It On Down’s ten original songs explore some vital new creative territory while embodying the same raw, rootsy musicality that’s been a common thread in the nine acclaimed albums that Shepherd’s released since he first emerged as a teenaged guitar wunderkind nearly a quarter-century ago. “I wanted to touch on all of the different musical influences that I’ve had over the years,” Shepherd says. “With solid grooves, strong lyrics, good stories and a lot of different sonic textures.”

This Vinyl LP comes with a download card for a bonus track, an acoustic version of the title track Lay It On Down.

  • Release Year: 2017
  • Label: Concord Records
  • Format: 180G Vinyl LP
  • Item NoKWS


  1. Baby Got Gone
  2. Diamonds & Gold
  3. Nothing By The Night
  4. Lay It On Down
  5. She's $$$


  1. Hard Lesson Learned
  2. Down For Love
  3. How Low Can You Go
  4. Louisiana Rain
  5. Ride Of Your Life

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.