Ratt - Atlantic Years 1984 - 1990 (5CD Clamshell Boxset)

Ratt - Atlantic Years 1984 - 1990 (5CD Clamshell Boxset)

Regular price$65.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100
  • Low stock - 1 item left

This 5 CD set of Ratt's legendary albums. For me, I'll take Detonator as my fav, but hell, these guys set the standard for the 80's hard rock movement that shook the Sunset Strip.

Ratt made their mark when Stephen Pearcy (vocals), Robbin Crosby (guitar), Warren DeMartini (guitar), Juan Croucier (bass) and Bobby Blotzer (drums) signed to Atlantic Records in 1984 for the Out Of The Cellar LP.

Their tuneful hard rock found favor with both radio and on MTV, where clips for singles 'Round And Round' and 'Back For More' received heavy rotation. In 1985, Ratt followed up their full length debut with Invasion Of Your Privacy. Produced by Beau Hill (Alice Cooper, Kix, Winger, Warrant, Fiona, Europe).

Ratt's popularity wasn't confined to the States, as they would make fans as far afield as Japan, as well as inclusion on the UK's legendary Monsters Of Rock festival in 1985, on a bill featuring ZZ Top, Marillion, Bon Jovi & Metallica. Not wasting any time, and again with Beau Hill at the helm, Ratt released Dancing Undercover in 1986.

Fourth album Reach For The Sky (1988) was the last album to be produced by Beau Hill, and was co-produced with Mike Stone (Queen). Their 5th record, 1990's Detonator, was the last album released by Atlantic and the final record to feature the classic line-up.

Each CD in this set includes bonus material.

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.