Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof (Black 2 LP Vinyl)

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof (Black 2 LP Vinyl)

Regular price$70.00
Shipping calculated at checkout.
  • Free shipping orders over $100

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Not yet released - Shipping date approx. 19 Nov 2021

The surprise announcement of this album finds Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Robert Plant and 27-time Grammy-winner Alison Krauss, reunited after some fourteen years, following the historic success of their first collaboration Raising Sand (2007), which debuted at #2 on the Billboard 200, generated platinum sales, and earned six Grammy Awards including Album and Record of the Year.

The album features twelve new recordings of songs by legends and unsung heroes including Merle Haggard, Allen Toussaint, The Everly Brothers, Anne Briggs, Geeshie Wiley, Bert Jansch and more.

Other highlights include a Plant-Burnett original, “High and Lonesome,” and the Lucinda Williams classic “Can’t Let Go,” on which Williams herself contributes backing vocals.

Robert Plant & Alison Krauss - Raise The Roof Tracklisting

1. Quattro (Worlds Drift In)
2. The Price Of Love
3. Go Your Way

4. Trouble With My Lover
5. Searchin For My Love
6. Can’t Let Go

7. It Don’t Bother Me
8. You Led Me To The Wrong
9. Last Kind Words

10. High and Lonesome
11. Going Where The Lonely Go
12. Somebody Was Watching Over Me

Free shipping on all orders over $100.

Ships within Australia only.